Star Wars Photoshoot…Part 1

This was way EPIC! Some folks might think the idea of hanging out with a bunch of Star Wars geeks may be odd but for me it was just amazing! I think the idea that geeks are just that-  is finally a thing of the past. I proudly wave my Geek flag.  I’m a Star Wars fangirl and love it! I was never been the popular girl and never fit in with the “in” crowd and it took me most of my life to realize that it was ok to be completely different.  One thing I totally love is Science Fiction. I almost feel like how could anyone NOT love it!? But I know people that think it’s stupid. So sad for them- I love it. I was introduced to Science Fiction when I was just 7 yrs old – it was to Star Wars, by my dad. I was in awe of the characters, and just everything about it. I am still that way to day.  Robots, Monsters, Transforming cars, Zombies, MAGIC – give it to me!! So I decided a few months ago to the Star Wars shoot and i never even imagined it would come together as well as it would. And now I just want to do more. I have a list of movies I want to do photoshoots of. And I hope nobody out there is planning stuff and if so, I’d better get it on paper!

In fact, i’m calling out to Movie Production Companies- I want to do photos for movies!!! I plan to do more theme shoots like this!

HUGE huge thanks to Jon Foster of the 501st Legion Maldorian Mercs for finding me and reaching out and working with me to get this to go down.  And HUGE thanks to all those that showed up on Saturday including the cast of girls I’d selected.  When Jon’s group started rolling in with all their gear I could have almost cried! I was expecting some guys but not with all the amazing stuff they brought. I will say though that next time, we will split up the shoot to go for a few days instead of just one.

The MAIN cast consisted of:
Cherry Dame- Hair and Makeup Artist- only THE Best MUAH in the entire world!
Brix Nobodee- Lady Vader – Corset & Cape by Evening Arwen
Andy Steel- Darth Vader
Laura Harrell (Haley Hellian) – Slave Leia
Amber Lu- Oola the Twi’lek
Mike Koske- Boba Fett
Magenta Costley- Padme
Mandolynne Hopkins- Femme Storm Trooper
….. and gosh a whole list of others that just instantly friended with me worked so wonderfully with me!  This was an effort that took 2 months of planning and assembling what I believe to be the perfect cast.  Cherry Dame came down from Atlanta and did hair and makeup wizardry.  We started at 10 am and I did not say “That’s a WRAP” until a little after 7 pm! ALL of us can be found on Facebook!

Find me on Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Robin-Cook-Photography/ (or just Robin Gatti Cook).
http://robincookphotography.com/ although you’ll find more photos on this blog probably! or email rocookie@yahoo.com

Enjoy some of my favs- it’s a lot!

***

The Last Supper!

******

54 thoughts on “Star Wars Photoshoot…Part 1

  1. Pingback: Star Wars Last Supper | Daringminds.com

  2. Pingback: Pizzacess Leia Of The Day - TDW Geeks

  3. Pingback: Star Wars Last Supper | The Wall Street Geek

  4. Pingback: Fiesta Star Wars

  5. Pingback: Star Wars Last Supper | nutsomundo.com

  6. Pingback: The Daily Geek 2/2: Battlestar Choclactica, Darth Vader’s Last Supper, and more » MTV Geek

  7. Pingback: Alternative Star Wars is sexy and tattooed

  8. Pingback: Empire Strike Back to the Pizza Party !

  9. Pingback: Star Wars Last Supper « popOmatic

  10. I suspect some serious genetic drift among those storm troopers…

    Great photo shoot! Makes me want to caption the pix in a major way.

  11. THESE ARE AMAZING. Gorgeous and incredible and super sexy and whoa whoa whoa!! No words!

    I LOVE the pizza ones, those to me are the most creative and brilliant.

    Tattooed Slave Leia + Boba Fett is disturbingly hot.

    And the girl dressed as Padme, whoa. I love her look. She looks like an anime character or a porcelain doll or some combination of the two.

    BUT! Everyone looked amazing. Fabulously well done by every one involved.

    I wish I could’ve been involved in something like this. I think I need to start working on some costumes, stat. :)

    • Thank you Sara! I love doing this type of shoot. I am ALWAYS Looking for costumes for upcoming shoots! I love doing merchandise photos so if you know of any companies/people with amazing costumes they would like photographed- please please send them my way! rocookie@yahoo.com ! I have a a few big things coming up now!

  12. Pingback: Star Wars “Last Supper” Parody | My Disguises - We Love Costumes

  13. Pingback: Excellent Star Wars Cosplay photo shoot, must see!

  14. Pingback: Star Wars Last Supper | IsViral

  15. Pingback: The Ultimate Star Wars Party · TechBlogger

  16. Pingback: The Ultimate Star Wars Party « Products & Tech News

  17. Pingback: Star Wars Photoshoot by Robin Cook

  18. Pingback: Star Wars Photoshoot by Robin Cook | LED Life

  19. Pingback: Star Wars Photoshoot by Robin Cook | The Wall Street Geek

  20. Pingback: It’s a Star Wars Last Supper…With Pizza!

  21. Pingback: It’s a Star Wars Last Supper…With Pizza!

  22. Pingback: Contexto é uma coisa supervalorizada « 88 Milhas por Hora

  23. Pingback: Star Wars Photoshoot…Part 1 « Robin Cook Photography | Bons Plans Blog

  24. Pingback: Gwiezdne wojny, pizza i śliczne dziewczyny | Blog GSM, UMT

  25. Pingback: Princesa Leia Tatuada e a Última Ceia à Base de Pizza | O Fim da Várzea

  26. Pingback: My Remote Radio | We're Too Dumb Not To Swear » Star Wars Photography by Robin Cook

  27. Pingback: Tech Buzz » The Ultimate Star Wars Party

  28. Pingback: Star Wars Pizza Party? « The Daily Repost

  29. Pingback: Star Wars Last Supper Shoot | ForeverGeek

  30. Pingback: Unreality - A Star Wars Pizza Party and Grand Photoshoot |

  31. Pingback: Saucy Star Wars-Inspired Photoshoot Supposes Leia Was Really A Powerful Tattoo Chick « Movie City News

  32. Pingback: » Robin Cook Star Wars Photoshoot I Am David Hoang

  33. I just want to mention I am just newbie to blogs and certainly enjoyed you’re web blog. Probably I’m going to bookmark your site . You really come with remarkable articles. Appreciate it for sharing with us your webpage.

  34. Pingback: Hot Chicks Doing Anything

  35. Pingback: How Boba Fett Pick Up Women

  36. Pingback: Robin Cook is the Best Photographer. That is all. Send that Leibovitz Chick home. |

  37. Pingback: Say Cheese – it’s Robin Cook ! |

  38. Pingback: Rue The Day! » Star Wars Fans In Costume

  39. I just stumbled across your site via the “Geek Tyrant.” You’ve done an incredible job! Congratulations! I’m looking forward to seeing your next project. Best wishes in your future endeavours.

  40. Pingback: Femtrooper Friday 5/20/11 | Hot Chicks Doing Anything Femtrooper Friday 5/20/11 | (that's marginally safe for work)

  41. Pingback: Robin Cook’s Amazing Star Wars Photoshoot [Gallery] | www.dotnetz.net

  42. Pingback: Star Wars Photoshoot…Part 1 (via Robin Cook Photography) « legacyinferno

  43. Pingback: Las chicas y Star Wars, por Robin Cook (12 fotos) — Tecnoculto

  44. Pingback: Sesión de fotos de Star Wars. « Da H3inZon3

  45. Pingback: Sesión fotográfica a la Star WarsNerdgasmo

  46. Pingback: Star Wars Last Supper | UrlyBits

Leave a Reply

