10.27- One Stormy Afternoon

I’ve been wanting to write a huge blog about the ups and downs about how things have been lately which would explain a little why I’ve not been blogging daily lately. I am so terribly busy which is fantastic yet it’s not like I’m completely booked up. It’s just busy stuff! I continue to meet some of the most interesting people lately. I’ll find someone through someone else or even meet someone accidently. It amazes me how people come into our lives. I used to shrug people off but this past year has taught me that you never know when you are going to come across someone that you need in your life- so pay attention! And I have! The old saying that I hold close to my heart is “People come into your life for a reason, a season, or for life”.

I have been getting to know this really interesting adorable guy that I met while doing the Underworld Macon photos. He introduced himself as his full name to find him on facebook “William Jessie Pritchett, Jr.” He immediately struck me as someone that could go somewhere with a little direction. He’s an upcoming film director with a head full of fantastic ideas but nowhere to put them…..yet! I have already put him in touch with some possible helpful contacts and the more I get to know him, the more I want to know. He is just full of talent and drive and I don’t want to see that squashed by lack of help. Sound familiar? It should since he’s rather similar to me except he’s young and has much more time in front of him.  In any case, I felt the need to do a sunset shoot with him and it went even better than I had hoped. Enjoy the photos of my new friend!

I’m smitten with this photo!

2 thoughts on “10.27- One Stormy Afternoon

  1. LOVED IT!!! I can’t wait to do more shoots. Just let me know when and where, and what to wear. :D Love ya Robin.

Leave a Reply

